Rick Carr – Drums

Ron Scavone – Bass Guitar

Michael Evans – Guitar & Vocals


Empire In Decline is a Northeastern Pennsylvania based band, featuring three former members of "Plus 3," one of NEPA's former favorite original / cover bands.  After 10 years together, releasing two full length albums, achieving local and regional airplay and also gaining much experience from playing countless amounts of memorable shows throughout Northeastern and Central PA, " Plus 3 " reached its amicable  conclusion in 2011.


Two years later, the former band mates found themselves reunited and working on material for a new, more electric guitar-driven band. In the spring of 2014, the three played their first show as Empire In Decline and released their full-length CD titled, "The Rhythm of Regret". The album received local airplay on 97.9x, 105 The River and 89.9fm. Their second full-length album, "Light Pollution," was released on September 7, 2018.  They are currently booking shows, which include reasonable pricing, professional sound, sets of popular cover material from a large catalog of various artists, as well as new original material.